Week 2/Day 3

We went out for dinner last night, it being Valentine’s Day and all that.  So this morning I was a leeeetle bit fragile.  Before I knew where I was, it was already 11.00 am, and there was no time for running, as I had a Ladies Wot Lunch lunch to go to.  

I had it in my mind that I wouldn’t run today, and that I would go tomorrow instead.  But somehow, I realised that I actually wanted to go for a run so, a suitable time after lunch, I set off.  

What a different kind of day it was today!  The thermometer in the car was showing 10 degrees so I threw caution to the wind and ran without my hat.  Ditching the gloves was a different matter.  I hate having cold hands, and I suffer a little from Raynaud’s disease, so it’s always a good idea to try and keep them warm.

I enjoyed running round the park today, especially as there are so many signs of Spring now.  But I found the run harder than I had expected.  The voice-over on the C25K app tells me when there is 15 seconds left of the run, and those 15 seconds seemed to go on forever today!

My knees were a bit sore when I finished, which I’m sort of worried about.  But I’m not as stiff or as achey as I have been after previous runs, so hopefully all is well.

Anyway, that’s week 2 over and done with.  I start week 3 on Sunday when apparently I will run for 1.5 minutes followed by a 1.5 minute walk, then run for 3 minutes followed by a 3 minute walk – and then repeat that.  The jump to running for 3 minutes seems a massive one!

Wish me luck …

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

