C25K – Day Three

Today was the last run of week one.  8 runs each of 1 minute, interspersed with walking for 90 seconds.

Whilst I managed it easily, and wasn’t too out of breath, I still can’t quite believe there will come a day when I can keep going for 5K!

I drove to Morden Hall Park so that there was somewhere rather prettier to run than in the basic park behind my house.  Just running round and round the same, fairly featureless park gets boring very quickly.

Lots of signs that spring is springing at the moment, and it is a beautiful place to run.  Apart from the midges, which were horrible.  Still, I expect they are low carb.

Leave a Reply

