The Underwear Conundrum

I went for my second C25K run yesterday, wearing my new kit.

The 5 minute walk/warm-up was fine.  But with the first minute’s run came the first problem.  My pants.

My new running ‘tights’ as I believe they are called, are evidently not compatible with pants. And running with what effectively became a thong was not the most comfortable of experiences.

To wear or not to wear has been discussed in much detail on Mumsnet recently:

http://www.mumsnet.com/Talk/_chat/1661737-You-dont-wear-pants-under-gym-leggings-do-you?msgid=36736007

Until yesterday, I was firmly in the ‘yes to pants’ brigade …

 

Leave a Reply

